41st International Symposium on

Mathematical Foundations of Computer Science

August 22-26, 2016, Krakow (Poland)

MFCS-16 is organized in coopperation with EATCS



Best Paper Award

The MFCS-16 Best Paper Award is goes to:
  • Bart M. P. Jansen and
  • Astrid Pieterse
for their paper "Optimal Sparsification for Some Binary CSPs Using Low-degree Polynomials".

Best Student Paper Award

The MFCS-16 Best Student Paper Award goes to:
  • Andreas Tollkötter
for his paper "Transformation between regular expressions and omega-automata" (coauthored with Christof Löding).

Contact: Piotr Faliszewski